Crocodile 2: Death Swamp

18Aug08

This will be very brief.

Crocodile 2: Death Swamp was the worst movie I’ve ever seen in my life. And I don’t mean it was a bad movie in the fantastic way of all of the other bad movies TJ and I write reviews for. They spent way too much time on stupid crap like backstory and character development, and there was hardly even any croc involved at all. The over-the-top, cartoonish violence common to these types of movies (which does not bother me at all) was replaced by graphic, realistic and disturbing violence, which I have no desire to see.

My conclusion is this: I have changed my mind about government censorship in this very narrow interpretation. There ought to be a law, and every copy of this movie should be rounded up and burned, and no one should ever be permitted to view it again, ever, not ever ever ever, as long as we all shall live, Amen.

I’m not even going to bother getting a movie trailer picture.

5 Responses to “Crocodile 2: Death Swamp”

  1. But…but… it’s next on my Netflix queue!

    Oh, fine.

  2. 2 Lilith Blue

    It was that bad, huh?

  3. 3 verucasalt

    Becca, send it back and get SuperGator instead. It’s much better.

    Lilith, For real. I can’t believe we managed to watch the whole thing.

    However, SciFi is kicking it up the next couple of weekends, so look forward to reviews of Black Swarm and Flu Bird Horror in the upcoming weeks.

  4. 4 Ernie

    All I have to say is that the first movie (Crocodile) was such a hit that they felt a need to give us a sequel!

  5. 5 shaye

    wat so bad bout graphic horror cartoon horror aint always good. i mean i a bit squimish but i want it to look real i look away but cant resist watching the rest


Leave a Reply

